The current position:HOME > Service Items > Biodegradable Testing Services

Biodegradable Testing Services

Biodegradable plastics refer to plastics that can be decomposed bybacteria, mould, algae and other microbes in soil, sewage and sea water, whichcan effectively solve the problem of white pollution. Basic applications ofbiodegradable plastics include shopping bags, agricultural film, bulk packaging,bottles and so on. From the global market, due to implementation of strictcontrol measures, increased R&D investment and consumers’ improvedenvironmental awareness, biodegradable plastics are increasingly popular in themain terminal industries, such as packaging, disposable plastic products andthe textile industry. The use of biodegradable plastics is not only theinevitable trend of development but also real market demand.

IMPAQcan provide enterprises with authoritativebiodegradable testing services and help buyers screen out products subject tostrict quality, safety and environmental protection control from many suppliersand manufacturers. At the same time, biodegradable signs indicate that therelated products have passed testing and evaluation by third-partyorganizations and can help enhance customer confidence to buy and effectivelypromote product sales.

IMPAQ  Biodegration Laboratory is established in accordance with requirements of ISO 17025 and ithas passed the following certifications:

DIN CERTCO is an affiliated certification body of Deutsches Institut frNormun (hereinafter referred to as DIN). Compostable product certification(seeding logo) of DIN CERTCO refers to product tests performed based on EN13432and ASTM D6400. The certification is a certification system jointly developedby DIN CERTCO and International Biodegradable Plastics Association EuropeanBranch.

BPI is short for Biodegradable Products Institute. BPI educatesmanufacturers, lawmakers and consumers about the scientific standards fordegradable materials through the implementation of innovative compostable markprogram, and meanwhile ensures that relevant products meet the requirements ofdegradable material standards through a series of programs. Compostable is acompostable certification mark issued by BPI after conducting product-basedlong-term testing in accordance with ASTM D6400, ASTM D6868 or EN 13432. Themark on any plastic product indicates that the product has met productionstandards relating to compostable workplace atmosphere or process.

IMPAQ Biodegration Laboratory can perform testsbased on the following standards:


²EN13432 Packaging. Requirements for Packaging Recoverable Through Composting andBiodegradation. Test Scheme and Evaluation Criteria for the Final Acceptance of Packaging

²ASTMD 6400  Standard Specification for Compostable Plastics

²ASTMD 6868  Standard Specification for Biodegradable Plastics Used as Coatings onPaper and Other Compostable Substrates

Biodegradable test mainly contains testingrequirements of the following four aspects:

1.Biodegradation test

The purpose of biodegradation test is to check if a plastic product canbe decomposed into carbon dioxide or other inorganic substances with microbialaction under natural conditions. In the test, test sample and biomass are mixedand tested under certain temperature and humidity conditions. It is requiredthat the decomposition of test sample within 180 days is more than 90% or notlower than the degradation rate of materials in the reference group. The periodof 180 days is the longest test period and test may be ended prematurely if thedecomposition target is achieved prior to the date.

2.  Biological disintegration test

The purpose of biological disintegration test is to check if a plasticproduct is disintegrated into small size particles from bulk material under naturalconditions. In the test, mix and compost test sample and fresh biologicalwaste; and after 12 weeks (i.e. 84 days) under specified temperature andhumidity conditions, sieve the test materials with 2mm screen. It is requiredthat the amount of residual large particles unsifted shall not be more than 10%of the original sample.

3. Plant growth test

The purpose of plant growth test is to check if the degradation productsof plastic products will produce adverse effect on plant growth. In the test,natural soil and plastic degradation products are taken as control groups forcomparing their effect on high plant seeding emergence and early growth. Thetest will last for 1 month (30 days) and it is required that there is novisible difference between the plastic degradation product group and thecontrol group.

4. Heavy metal content in degradation product

The purpose of test of heavy metal content in degradation product is tocheck if there is high concentration heavy metal ion in degradation product ofplastic products. The threshold requirements are fixed by referring to metalion requirements in soil conditioner of respective country but more stringent.


Once upon your products have passed biodegradable test of IMPAQ, you may directly apply for seeding logo of DIN CERTCO orcompostable certification mark of BPI. In addition, consulting, testing, certificationapplication support and other customized services provided by experts of IMPAQTesting International can furthest shorten the certification cycle. To preventabuse or counterfeit of certification mark, the relevant information ofcertification mark holder can be queried on official website of DIN CERTCO orBPI.

当前位置:首页 > 服务项目 > 生物可降解测试服务

生物可降解塑料是指可被土壤、污水及海水中的细菌、霉菌、藻类等微生物分解的塑料,可有效解决白色污染问题。生物可降解塑料的基本应用包括购物袋、农用地膜、散装包装、瓶子等。从全球市场来看,管控措施的严格、研发投资的增加和消费者环境意识的提高,生物可降解塑料在主要的终端行业,如包装、一次性塑料制品和纺织业中越来越流行。使用生物可降解塑料是趋势所在,亦是需求所在。


英柏检测可为企业提供权威的生物可降解测试,可帮助买家从众多供应商及制造商中筛选出质量、安全、环保皆严格把关的产品。与此同时,带有可降解标志的产品表明已成功通过第三方机构的测试和评估,与助于增强客户的购买信心,有效促进产品销量。

英柏检测生物可降解实验室基于ISO 17025的要求建立,已取得以下认证:

德国DIN CERTCO

DIN CERTCO是德国标准化协会(DeutschesInstitut fr Normun,简称 DIN)的联营认证机构。DIN CERTCO的可降解产品认证(种子标志)是基于EN13432 和ASTM D6400对产品进行的测试,该认证是由DIN CERTCO和国际生物降解塑料协会欧洲分机构共同发展的认证体系。

美国BPI(Biodegradable Products Institute)

BPI是BiodegradableProducts Insitute(可降解产品协会)的缩写。BPI通过创新的可堆肥标签方案,教育生产商、立法者和消费者关于可降解材料的科学标准,同时通过一系列程序确保相关产品达到可降解材料标准的要求。 Compostable是BPI所发的可堆肥认证标志,基于产品通过ASTM D6400, ASTM D 6868或EN 13432的长期性测试。在塑料制品上影印该标志就代表着该塑料制品符合堆肥工厂环境或工艺下的生产标准。

英柏检测生物可降解实验室可依据以下标准进行测试:

²EN13432 Packaging. Requirements for Packaging Recoverable Through Composting andBiodegradation. Test Scheme and Evaluation Criteria for the Final Acceptance ofPackaging

包装 通过组分和生物降解再利用的包装要求 包装最终验收和试验表和评定标准

²ASTMD6400 Standard Specification for Compostable Plastics

可堆肥塑料的标准规范

²ASTMD6868 Standard Specification for Biodegradable Plastics Used as Coatings onPaper and Other Compostable Substrates

用于纸张表面覆层的塑料和其他可堆肥基片的标准规范

生物可降解试验主要包含以下四个方面的测试要求:

1.生物降解试验

生物降解试验是为了检验塑料制品是否可以在自然条件下,经微生物作用而被分解为二氧化碳等无机物。具体要求是将测试样品与生物质混合,在特定温湿度条件下测试,要求样品180天内分解量超过90%或者不低与参照组材料的降解率。180天填为最长测试周期,但如果在此之前达到分解指标可以提前结束测试。

2.生物崩解测试

生物崩解测试是为了检验塑料制品是否可以在自然条件下由大块体材料崩解为小尺寸的颗粒。具体过程是将测试样品与新鲜的生物废料混合进行堆肥,在特定温湿度条件下经过12周(即84天)时间,而后经过2mm筛网筛分,要求未过筛的大颗粒残留物不超过原样品的10%。

3.植物生长测试

植物生长测试是为了检验塑料制品的降解产物师傅会对植物的生长产生不利影响。具体的过程是利用天然土壤与塑料降解产物形成对照组,比较其对于高等植物出苗和早期生长的影响,测试周期为1个月(30天),要求塑料降解产物组不能与对照组有明显差异。

4.降解产物重金属含量测试

降解产物重金属含量测试是为了检验塑料制品的降解产品是否含有高浓度重金属离子,其限值要求参考了各自国家的土壤改良剂中金属离子要求,但要求更严格。

当您的产品通过了英柏检测的生物可降解试验,可直接申请DIN CERTCO的种子标志或BPI的compostable认证标志。此外,由英柏专家提供的咨询、检测及支持申请认证等定制服务,可最大限度缩短认证周期,而且持证人资相关资料可在DIN CERTCO或BPI官方网站进行查询,以防滥用或伪造标志。




                                                         总部电话:0755-3299 8288   咨询邮箱:services@impaq-tech.com
                                                         总部地址:深圳市南山区南头关口二路智恒战略性新兴产业园28栋3楼
                                                       © IMPAQ 深圳市英柏检测技术有限公司 | 粤ICP备15005383号-1


 微信扫一扫
关注该公众号